Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Hotel Bellevue, Vienna

A swift trip to Vienna for a network meeting. The hotel is conveniently located for the conference, and was easy to reach on public transport. It is, as a consequence, some way away from the centre and I'm not sure how much I'll see of Vienna whilst I'm here. It's pleasantly unreconstructed, and my room is actually a suite, with a sizeable living room in addition to this fairly small bedroom. It's plainly decorated and perhaps a little 'tired'. Wifi is adequate, and free, if not brilliant. And in contrast to the last time I wanted to watch a football match when in a hotel room (world cup final, last July, in Florence) at least the TV system works so I can watch Porto vs Bayern in some comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.