Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Back to Work

First day back at work after 13 days holiday so I really wasn't in the mood for enquiries such as, "Who wrote Catch 23?". Luckily there was also a good dose of a couple of my favourite old ladies, got them sorted with their iPads connected to the wifi and left them googling estate agents to see if they could find details of a sister in laws new house. They assured me they were only doing it because when one of them bought a new house the sister in law was quoting  figures and specifications within days - the joys of the internet!

Despite a wet start it turned into a lovely day but not the heat wave some of the country are getting. We made the most of the gorgeous evening and went for a walk after dinner although as the sun went down I did wish I'd brought a hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.