Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Bracklinn Falls

Trip to Callander today, we had a lovely walk out to the falls and then down into the town where we had a picnic by the river and I bought a new hat. I'm rather excited by the hat, a waxed Barbour, which should mean I can keep my hair dry AND watch where Coco has gone! At the moment I can't see anything with my hood up so tend to walk with it down and end up with rats tails hair, I'm not saying the hat is a good look but it beats a very bad hair day .... and the children are horrified by the hat so my work is done. Nipped into Stirling on the way home, Coco was so well behaved waiting outside the shops with the boys who also seemed to keep themselves out of trouble. D managed to squeeze in a trip to the car garage on the way home because he might be thinking of changing his, I hope this isn't the start of lots of trailing around garages! Home for dinner and I now have a very exhausted Coco curled up on my knee, just time for Blip and then I'll curl in with Coco and my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.