If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cactus.

I  have called this shot cactus.  I toyed with the idea of giving it the title of "A Christmas Lenten Easter Cactus" but decided that was too long.  This plant belonged to Clickychick's Mum and came to live with us when she moved into the Care Home last July.

It has always performed well for flowers round about Christmas but I have never known a Christmas Cactus behave as this one has this year.  It had its first flush of flowers in the run up to Christmas, perhaps a little earlier than usual.  Then around about the start of Lent some parts had another flush of lowers.  No sooner had they gone over than another lot started.  They are now on their way out so I thought I had better blip it.

Just to keep my record of what I am doing I will add, a good day at the Lodge the wood preserving has gone well and I can see I will have finished soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.