Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Fifteen

Day fifteen of thirty. Half way there.

A splash of colour today. Pity the sunshine was accompanied by an arsehole of a wind.

Took the big camera out for the first time in a while, and soon realised why I'd switched to a CSC for the bike rides. Not only the weight, but missed out on the flexibility of what I could do with the smaller camera. Also missed the electronic viewfinder too; a weak point in low light but squinting in the bright sunshine today at the LCD on the Canon wasn't ideal. Kept finding myself peering into the viewfinder to shut out the light and try to check the images.

The main reason I'd switched was to use the wired intervalometer I have to grab some action shots. Stuck the camera in a field and set it to fire a burst of images as I pedalled back and forward. Confused the dog walkers that appeared from nowhere too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.