TrishaR

By TrishaR

Me and my Best Girl

One of my friends, Adele came round to take me off for lunch to one of the best farmshop/restaurant in Perthshire, Gloagburn Farm. Adele chose the Salmon with Chickpea and Spinach Sauce and I had the Red Onion Marmalade and Wensleydale Tart - oh Wow, first time having this and it was delicious. Probably enjoyed it even more as it's the first decent meal I have had since last Friday night!!

Afterwards we took the bouncing of the walls Breagha for a walk to the Resy where she just bounded through the buttercups and looked back expectantly to me hoping I had her ball (I hadn't).

Got a great invite which I am really looking forward to tomorrow. One of the girls at work has asked me out to her place in the country, Comrie, to spend the day with 3 Newfoundlands and her new Highland Pony Hamish. Not sure what Breagha will make of these big cuddly fluffy shetland pony size dogs. She will come up to their knees I think.

ps - I am colouring my hair this weekend!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.