Robin at large

By Robin

After the Rain

I had a couple of errands to run this morning. After which I ventured to one of Aberdeen's parks again.

It had just stopped raining, lucky as I am not a wet weather photographer. The image is similar to that I uploaded yesterday. A different flower in a different park. This was Hazlehead Park, a mile or so further west than yesterday, but still within the City.

This park hosts the memorial to the people killed in the Piper Alpha incident. I see there is a campaign to raise £1 million to help maintain the memorial. Strange that Aberdeen City Council can contemplate spending £140 million for an upgrade to a park in the city centre, but cannot find the funds to maintain the parks it already has.

Not many people in the park today, unsurprisingly perhaps, and it looked like Pets Corner was pretty much devoid of visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.