Feast Day

It was a day for feasts today. A friend finished her job today, so she was treated to lunch by her employer. Instead I was heading towards a fruit tart when I noticed the International Market had set up in Union Terrace. I had thought it was not until tomorrow. This caused me to divert in the direction of the market.

My first stop was at the stall where they sell paella. I had a chicken paella. A taste of Spain. Further along there is a stall selling wurst, A Taste of Germany. In the spirit of supporting the European Union I thought I should have a wurst after the paella. It was starting to rain at this point so it was fortunate there were no Italian hot food stalls, though after paella and wurst I was pretty much done for, and in need of a drink.

Though I considered heading for a beer I instead went to John Lewis for a cappuccino, a glass of water, oh yes and I had a fruit tart as a desert. So a three course lunch today.

The photograph shows King, I have forgotten which king, either George V or Edward VII, surrounded by flowers. Not very colourful flowers which is a pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.