Harbour Watch

The day started overcast and wet, a fairly typical day then for this Spring. However in the early afternoon things started to improve, the sun came out and the sky turned blue.

I had to make a trip to the supermarket, so I diverted to the south side of the Dee and out past the harbour entrance. Left to right in this picture there are houses next to the Fittie fishing village, the old Harbour Operations Centre, the Silver Darling restaurant, a small obelisk which is a ventilation shaft, and the new Marine Operations Centre.

Not much traffic in the harbour at the time I was there, though plenty of activity. A month or so ago it was announced the dolphins at play could be an Aberdeen tourist attraction. Well I didn't see any today, though I did see them once some time ago. I was told they were probably porpoises, well same thing isn't it, even if not to a dolphin, or porpoise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.