Looking for a Picture

We were in Varenna today, this is a small town on the east bank of Lake Como in the province of Lecco. A very picturesque little village which I suspect is very popular for weddings, we have noticed several taking place here in the past.

A pleasant lunch in the main square. It looked like there were wedding guests arriving in the hotel across the square, but the actual wedding is probably not until tomorrow. This is quite a hilly village, so I think every step counts double here if I was step counting.

I am looking for a small picture, slightly bigger than A5 size and no bigger than A4, and it must have some empty space behind the picture as it is to go over a small electrical box near the front door. I thought I might fid one in this art shop next to the stairs. They had a few that might have been suitable, but the subject of the pictures was local to Varenna rather than local to Lenno. A small picture of the bay at Lenno, or of the Villa Balbianello is really what I am looking for. The search continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.