Street Art

Before going out I decided we should check the weather forecast, it was not looking good so we decided to hop on the bus and go into Como. In view of the forecast I put on a padded jacket and we were prepared for rain. Well the sun has shone all day and the temperature has been around 23 or more. I consoled myself with the thought the padded jacket was protecting me from the heat, and that I should feel sorry for those who were dressed in t-shirts or summery dresses.

The photograph is taken in Piazza San Fedele, not sure what this artistic work represents, but no doubt all became clear when it was finished. We had lunch in front of the Cathedral, which gave me a chance to suffer in the heat by taking my jacket off.

Looks like there is going to be a choir concert in Piazza Cavour this evening, we heard the choir rehearsing briefly, probably testing the sound equipment. There were about 50 of them, and seem to be similar to the Rock Choir I heard in Union Square near Christmas.

Bus back to Lenno in the late afternoon, a quick visit tot he supermarket for bread. This is a bank holiday weekend so I think the Lake is going to be very busy, and no shops open on Monday. Italian bread is brilliant, but it stays fresh for a few hours, not a few days, so no fresh bread on Monday. Maybe I will have a fruit tart at the local bar instead. As is much quoted, in the absence of bread "let me eat cake".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.