Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Blossom (Blackthorn)

Yesterday my photograph of the day was of part of the Blackthorn hedge opposite my home. Some of my followers expressed a wish that they could see the actual flowers, so today’s blip shows just a few blossoms.
 
Today has been very sunny and warm and I was allowed to play work with the Karcher pressure washer while my husband cut the rest of the grass. I started with the white garden furniture, which once clean, will be repainted white and will then be placed on the balcony. Then I moved on to some other tables and chairs as well as our gates. I did not make much impression on the gates, they are old and badly in need of painting. However they did look better, but I doubt anyone else will notice. These gates are going to be replaced at the end of the building project so not much point in painting them at this stage. I cleaned the birdbath as well as all the water bowls that we keep in the garden for the wild animals, although with a pond the size of ours they do not necessarily use them. Then I made some shepherds pies, some for the freezer and for tea.

The electrician has been today and connected the rest of the wiring and put up the new electric towel rail in the shower room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.