Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Muscari

My Ocado grocery order arrived at 0745 hours this morning, but only part of the order could be delivered. I had ordered some Resolva weed killer (strange thing on a grocery order I know) as they had a large container on special offer, which was very much cheaper than Scotsdales Garden Centre. Unfortunately it had leaked and so everything that was in the same crate could not be delivered in case it had been contaminated. Ocado telephoned me very shortly afterwards to apologise and arrange to deliver the rest of the order tomorrow as well as giving me a voucher.
 
I went into town with my daughter, it was ‘nail’ day and while I was there I briefly looked at some flip-flops. Mine have broken after about three years and although have been mended by my husband several times, they are now very much passed their sell-by date. The ones I looked at ranged from £18 to £70. Does anyone pay £70 for flip-flops? Clearly some people do otherwise they would not be made. I came home and ordered some on the Internet, which were exactly what I was looking for, £7.98 including postage!
 
Today’s picture is of a single Muscari flower, (we also call them ‘grape hyacinths’ where I come from), which although it has not flowered for very long, is already showing signs of decay on its bottom ‘bells’. I have some two-coloured ones somewhere, but currently I cannot find them!
 
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.