Spargel

or asparagus to those non German speakers. It grows under this black plastic to keep it nasty and anaemic (although I'm not too keen on green asparagus either).

Today my one German class possibly learnt the words 'skeevy', 'coochie' and 'skunk-weed', another class tried to come up with a definite answer for when to use 'watch' and when to use 'look' - thinking about it now, I should have thrown in 'view' as well...

In other news, couple of neighbours, further down the road, stopped me as Logan and I were heading home. They wanted to know what breed of dog he is...and they were shocked to find out that he's a retriever - I can forgive them though because they commented that my German is sooooo good - so they're both clearly bonkers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.