Murderous crows

The day started with English collective nouns, or as this lesson shall henceforth be called 'how to baffle foreigners'. I started gently with 'an army of ants' and 'a flock of birds' before moving on to the slightly more obscure 'litter of puppies' and 'den of thieves' and then watched as steam started to emerge when I mentioned 'a stack of librarians' and 'a superfluity of nuns'...I do love English.

My afternoon was spent ironing, I really should learn to do it once a week and not wait until the pile starts to fall over.

And this evening I'm going to a friend's house to learn more about essential oils and maybe have a glass of wine, Mr K is on his way back from being away since Sunday, he doesn't seem very impressed that I'm leaving the house before he gets home...leaving him to the care and attention of Little miss bossy (he's welcome to her, she's been a thorn in my side all week - ever since one of her new burgundy T-shirts recoloured her favourite (for this week anyway) pale lilac T-shirt. I've told her I'll teach her how to use the washing machine and then her washing is her responsibility.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.