The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Creigiau Casuals - Away - New Petanque Season

And so we switch the indoors for the outdoors ...

The bowls season only finished on Monday .. I didn't play as I was doing a talk in Llanishen Baptist Chuch, but dad complete the 2015 whitewash by losing 24-8.

Me and Dawn were playing in the opening game of the season down at Creigiau .. somewhere I didn't play last year.

We have been so busy this week we haven't had a sniff of a chance of trying to get any practice in, so it was a case of winging it and hoping. Alas this wasn't enough as me and Dawn went down 13-6 and 13-7 in our two games. We just didn't play consistently enough at the same time. We didn't have a bad game, and we made them work for both wins, but ultimately I am still looking for my first competitive win at any sport this year.

Eileen and Mark fared better, and won their first game 13-9 and losing out in the darkness 13-10 in their second.

The season is under way ... looking forward to the rest of summer now and hopefully some wins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.