Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

'Sun'roof Filter

We picked up the sons ex-girlfriends dogs and headed to Ystradfellte Waterfalls to do the walk we did on Tuesday. The dogs were even more excited than normal and a good walk and plenty of swims tired them a bit so that they were well behaved on the home journey.

We bumped into another couple with their dog and I made a new Instagram friend. Her husband was a Cardiff City season ticket holder so we had a chat about our their woes.

On the way home, along the A470, the wife wanted to pop into the Merthyr out of town shops. She wanted to buy another dress from Outfit in their sale. I stayed in the smart car with the dogs. The car has a tinted sunroof. On looking through it, I saw a lovely round sun peering through reddish dark clouds. My camera was on the dash so I quickly grabbed a few pics.

I did take some lovely pictures on the walk but prefer this dramatic sunroof picture. I think the sunroof has made a good photographic filter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.