Lady in Waiting

I'll let you into a secret... This here is the King's baby - Elvis! Do you wanna feel him kick?

He came into the bar where I work and he didn't want to tell me - just acted all mysterious - but I got it out of him that he was Elvis! It's a secret that he's still alive on account of him being wanted by the Mob and the FBI. Or was it the CIA? And you mustn't tell a soul!. And, you know what? He's a real Gentleman! He said that I was a Lady and he was always respectful and called me Miss even when we were, you know... And, about that, I don't normally go with men on a first date but, hey, this was Elvis! Plus he's real good looking - like on my Ma's old Vinyls.

If it's a girl, I'm gonna call her Ella after my Ma. She'd have been so jealous - she always had a thing about Elvis. And, if it's a boy, on account of his dad being the King... I'm gonna call him Prince.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.