World...

Some days I think we just live in a really sad world. That poor girl in Glasgow, with her whole life ahead of her, gone in an instant. I don't think I'll ever understand the badness that allows someone to take another life.

In other news, I just got home after dinner with my friend Jo and there's a card through the door from one of the community safety officers wishing to talk to me about 'antisocial behaviour'. It made me laugh out loud. My first thought was 'seriously... surely I can't get into trouble for being a hermit?!'

Now I'm wondering if one of my neighbours has reported me. Maybe they're pissed off with the middle of the night Pepsi parties that I sleep through! Haha!

Intrigued for sure! I'll call him tomorrow. I'm hoping its a general visit rather than anything sinister, I'd like to think my neighbours would come and speak to me if there was an issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.