Roscco...

He's a cross between a Bichon Frise and a sausage dog. He's pretty cute and he belongs to my friend Janey.

I popped in for a visit after I went to Ikea. The big blue place was quite quiet and I went in, got what I needed for work and left. I did pick up some candles (cause it's impossible not to) and some straws and legged it to the queue.

Some cheeky twat dived in front of me then proceeded to pay his bill in cash. At just under a grand it took another member of staff to come and count the money. All I was thinking was 'nicely laundered' but I fear that's just my suspicious mind and working for a law firm working overtime. Who pays for stuff with that sort of cash in Ikea? Who has that amount of cash lying around? Doesn't everyone just use a bank? Mind you, maybe keeping a wad under your bed rather than in a bank is the smart way to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.