BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Night and Day Blip

Today,whilst walking down a back street of the city I saw a workman heaving away on a huge thick rope .Something was being sent up aloft by him and I do mean up aloft . Fascinated I went to see. As quick as a flash  I was "roped in " by the guy and together we hauled it to the workers way on high .Not had so much fun in ages . Plus it was an alternative physiotherapy . Tonight after a marvellous concert at the Bridgewater Hall , we went for a meal .Then whilst walking to the end of Deansgate the road under the rail  bridge was closed for workmen to paint the huge structure . I was able to go inside the barricaded area and take the shot of many happy illuminated faces .Rather too well lit . All round the clock people work to keep a city going ...They seem to have a several qualities .a) a cheery disposition and b ) an ability to withstand any weather .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.