AH14

By AH14

St Paul's Cathedral

....and the Millennium Bridge.

It would seem that I was photographing the same bridge as SarumStroller today - albeit from a different angle!

As you can see, I've been to London today and I have a whole host of photos to sort through - something in excess of 700, in fact! I'm afraid it's not going to happen tonight but I will be preparing a Flickr folder as soon as I am able, if you care to browse! In the meantime, I've decided to go with a classic shot of St Paul's.

The main reason for the trip was to celebrate Mum's birthday by taking her to see Miss Saigon at the Prince Edward Theatre. And what a production that was! Spectacular in every way and oh, so moving! - I think they ought to hand out little packets of tissues at the door when you go in! We both loved it :)

Before the performance, we fitted in a circular cruise on the Thames - a wonderful treat to be able to see London from a different perspective. 

All in all, a great day out with lots of opportunities for me to practise wide angle shots!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for recent images, especially mm63 Water and Shimmering - which both made it to page 1 of Popular for a while! I am very grateful to you all for your support and am sorry not to have responded so well as usual. Hoping for a catch up very soon!

Day 19 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS, the idea being to only post outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.