FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Squeezing in

Today my Blip photo is me squeezing into my new fitted fly2help jacket which arrived in time for the first Air Smiles Day of the year at Headcorn Aerodrome at the end of the month.

I'll be running the day for the charity along with other volunteers who kindly donate their time and skills.

I'm looking forward to giving the beneficiaries a lovely memorable day. The charity motto is lifting horizons and uses aviation to create happy memories for disadvantaged families.

Feeling rather depleted of energy today, obvious from the look on my face, and I am a little less bouncy than usual mainly due to too much work and not enough relaxation time this month.

My Thursday involved me being a PR, volunteer events organiser, Hospitality Assistant (in training) and PR again.

Tomorrow I'll be in PR mode from early to meet a deadline then a pilot as I go for a refresher flight with my instructor. I can't wait to get airborne and leave the world behind for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.