FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Iced latte in London

Another warm, sunny day and another trip up to London for client meetings. While some of my friends enjoyed the sunshine at the beach, the airfield and the castle, I got cold in the air conditioned train carriage up to town with my head stuck in my emails.

After a productive client meeting I had a 30 minute wait for my train home. I decided to splash out on an iced latte in Villiers Street next to Charing Cross Train Station and trick myself into feeling like I'd experienced the warm weather.

A day working from home tomorrow with more deadlines and lots of writing to do. Hoping to escape late afternoon for a brief bit of fresh air. Knowing the British weather it'll probably turn cold again by the weekend when I have a rare two days off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.