Bits and Bobs

The rain showers didn't ease off for pretty much the whole day today so it seemed a good idea to get bits and bobs done at home in between calls from the promo store.

Originally I had planned to be away visiting friends and family this weekend but car troubles have left me stranded in Kent.

I'm attempting to make some fingerless gloves from the sleeves of a much worn and much loved Cashmere cardi. The soft material is perfect for a pair of gloves to take the edge off the Spring chill.

My good friend Jackie bought a pair from a craft market and suggested I could make my own by up-cycling a navy cardi that I accidentally washed on too high a temperature.

My jam jar of buttons gave me an idea for some detail and the OCD in me couldn't help but organise them by colour and texture. Almost finished one glove with some pink stitching detail to add. I'll let you see the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.