Yum!

Ian ordered a new sharing pack from Graze. Not exactly all a good fit for the no sugar diet but I suppose they are better than cakes and biscuits. We had some of the savoury ones with a quick bit of soup before I headed out bell ringing - very yummy!

We had a visiting tower band at practice as they wanted to ring on our ten bells ahead of a competition at the Cathedral. They sounded very good to me so fingers crossed that they do well.  Whilst they were ringing I heard a patter of feet up the tower and the curate emerged and I had to field his complaint as he said his son was sobbing in distress at the ringing  and when were we going to finish.  I was a bit taken aback as I know not everyone enjoys hearing the bells but I've never heard of a curate complaining about his own church bells before!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.