Plans

As some of my long standing Blip friends know, Mr W and I were not able to agree on what sort of new front door to have. He wanted a modern, secure, plastic one, I wanted a proper, traditional, wooden, pretty one - just like this! The original door, the door I fell in love with when we bought the house. That why we bought the house!

We had a horrible sales man a few weeks ago who told us what we shouldn't have, hurried us after turning up late then got the hump when we wouldn't sign on the dotted line, but had a proper carpenter round last night who totally got what I was wanting.

We have agreed thank god! to go ahead with a proper, wooden, hand made, oak door and he suggested we sourced our ironmongery which I am more than happy to do.

We have asked him to do some proper drawings so we can see exactly what it will look like and I shall ask him to make sure the window is big enough for my light up Heart - of course!!!!!

Im quite excited about our new front door - for a change! Its only taken 4 years for him to give in!!!

xXx

and thank you to SunnyClouds for pointing out that this is my 1000th Blip (photo changed!!!) - its not really. 80 odd back blips were added to my total when we changed over to Polaroid blip. So please don't feel you need to congratulate me because Iv cheated! But I have done a blip every single day without out fail since November 2013!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.