Squash!

I finally got back to playing squash today. I always used to play. Badly, but I enjoyed it and it helped me get fit. But it was in the days of my ex husband. He belittled me so much about the way I ran, then would slap my bum hard and even try to pull my trousers down when I wasnt expecting it. One day, I got so cross with him for doing that, that I whacked my racket so hard on the stairs on my way up from the courts that I snapped it. So I decided to give it up.

Its taken me years to regain my confidence to actually get back on court but today I did it after being invited by my friend Jane and her husband Pat - seen here in Blue. Pat was actually England Number 1 for the Under 19's so hes pretty damn good. He certainly gave Mr W a hard game while Jane and I messed about. I did then play Mr W but spent more time laughing than hitting the ball!!

And in other Important news - THE GARDEN FURNITURE IS FINALLY ORDERED!!!!!! But........they sold the last table and chairs this morning so will have to wait 3-4 weeks. Boo!!!

Got Leek and potato soup simmering away ready to eat with lashings of Tiger (Giraffe in Sainsburys!) bread.

xXx

and my naughty little boy got stopped for not wearing his seatbelt today. 3 points and having to explain his insurance that he said was business insurance through the pub he works in. When will that naughty little boy learn! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.