Weecritters

By Weecritters

Who put that window there?

This little guy hit the window yesterday with a serious thud. I went outside to check as I know that birds sometimes do this... so, if you do hear something hitting the window, don't dismiss it, there could be a little disorientated bird in need of your help before a cat finds him!
He Wasn't out cold but certainly not moving. I checked his wings were ok & not broken while he was still. I put him in a box on a piece of tissue paper & put him in a quiet room, covered the box with a tea towel & left him alone for an hour to recover. When I went back in & quietly peeked in, he was definitely a bit perkier! I kept the box covered, took him in the box out to the garden, (I made sure my 2 cats were in the house) put the box on the wall & removed the towel... Whoosh... he was away! What a good feeling to see him go!
If this does happen in your garden... if after an hour or so, there isn't any improvement, then it's very possible he has done more damage than just stunned himself & you can call Sspca (Scotland) or Rspca (England & Wales) & they can come out & help you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.