Wales – Day Three

Our final day and we decided to continue our tour of Pembrokeshire before heading home.
 
We went to the Pentre Ifan Burial Chamber first.  Using the same stones as Stonehenge this Stone Age monument was a great feat of engineering, balancing a huge stone on the points of other standing stones.
 


We then drove to the Llys y Fran Reservoir for morning coffee.  We sat outside in the glorious sunshine overlooking the lake and the dam.  I persuaded the staff to sell me one of the Dwr Cymru (Welsh Water) mugs they serve coffee in, just for old times’ sake.
 
Finally we set off to spend the afternoon in Tenby; a seaside resort that I have only ever seen from a distance when I was camping with the boys in Saundersfoot.  We had an excellent meal in an Italian restaurant overlooking the harbour then explored the town, and took lots of pics of course (some of which I’ve dumped on Facebook).
 
On the way to Tenby we stopped off in the middle of nowhere to visit a viewpoint.  This viewpoint was, of course, high up a mountain, well hill I guess, the rest of the party made it to the top, I gave up when I was about three quarters of the way but I did manage to get this shot of some running wild ponies we had disturbed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.