Requiescite in pace

RIP

I had nicer pictures today. But...

My husband's grandmothers ashes were placed in columbarium today. You can visit columbarium only when the ashes are placed in the wall. Due to the fact that there's peace for the ones that rest there. The ashes are on the wall for 25 years. Each have a spare place next to them in case the spouse wants ashes placed next to each other. After 25 years the ashes are poured deep into the solid rock underneath the church (the hole in the floor). That's of course if you choose this columbarium option for you. I think I want my ashes thrown over the sea. 

As I said to my husband after the ceremony in the car "wouldn't it be fun if the other ones ashes were kept until the other one passes too and we could go into the sea together as ashes". FUN! Perhaps not fun... :-)

The visit to the columbarium was strong. I felt honered to be able to walk among so many resting places. It is a crypt of some sort, I think.



"Funny" thing.

My friends mother is only 2 places apart from my husbands grandmother. They haven't met before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.