No snakes today

We've walked this rural ground for weeks now and seen lots of animals like fox, bunnies ect. Yesterday evening we saw a snake. Even when it was a little one: 25-30cm long, it was nasty. I wasn't sure I'd be able to go back, but brave me, we've walked the rural route twice already since the encounter.

It's been a hot day today. 29 in the shade. I managed a full 4 hours by the pool and then I sought some shade inside. I'm so tanned I don't recognize myself. :-D

Dogs are doing fine. They know how to handle a hot day in the shade. We walked an hour in the morning and same amount in the evening. In between we too a short walk to the near by park to manage their business. They seem so happy now. 3 dogs on their beds snoring the night away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.