On the road

Today's was a lazy photo as a result of a busy day if that makes sense?

It seemed to be non stop at work and in between it all, I had to drop Calum off at his friend who was taking him back to University in Leeds.

It was a round trip of a couple of hours for me. Driving back I just realised how stressful it must be to do this sort of motorway driving everyday as part of your work. This was a calmer shot from the driving seat.... strangely for a moment there appeared to be no traffic around me. Most of the time I was surrounded by lorries and cars hurtling along, overtaking, undertaking, braking, accelerating, risk taking, aggravating, berating, remonstrating... You know the sort of thing. Not pleasant.

Makes me realise how lucky I am to be able to walk to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.