Why is that there?

I went for a run late afternoon just out of Winchester, a route I have run often but not since last summer.

I couldn't understand why there is this little block of hay in the middle of this huge field - either left there or put there? I am sure there is a logical farming explanation.

Anyway I thought it was a nice feature in all that open space - worth a photo.

I felt a bit heavy and lethargic on the run, it was real hard work all the way round.I long for the days when I was cruising along at 6 minute pace - a distant memory.

But still, it was good to get out and I should be thankful I can still just put on the trainers and get out there. I also had the added bonus of seeing two deer, my first spot of the year. They were off before I could even think about getting the camera out!

Maybe next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.