Mill Hill

Half day today, and it was cold and windy! Typical, the weather was beautiful earlier in the week, sod's law I guess!
Determined not to be beaten I rushed home had a quick sandwich and set off for Mill Hill near Shoreham hoping to see some Grizzled skipper butterflies. 
Well, there was one (possibly two) grizzled skippers, but they were flying at break neck speed and much too fast for me! It was warm though and I spent an enjoyable hour chasing small spiders and beetles to photograph. 
On my way back to the car I encountered a beautiful dark (almost black) Adder. I watched as he wriggled into the undergrowth.....tail first. It was magical!
I think though it is high time I blipped some landscape, so this is the view from the car park halfway up Mill Hill, overlooking the river Adur with Lancing college in the background......it is beautiful round here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.