Cafe Central

I hung around the conference for a little while this morning (after taking my obligatory hotel photo, of course) before heading into the centre of the city for some chat and some plotting. My pal, who is currently a fellow at another institute, will be coming to Edinburgh next year on a visit, and we need to think about areas where we can work together.

Afterwards, we circumnavigated the cathedral looking for the burial plaque of an ancestor of hers (her surname is Wiener...nuff said). Sadly, we couldn't find it, and - as it was starting to rain - I declined the offer of a second circumnavigation and headed off to the airport.

Smooth trip home, although I did manage to upset a wee Glasgae wifie, who was in charge of 32 pink clad schoolgirls during the security procedures to get into Terminal 5 departures, because I'd been given a fasttrack pass, and she, and her charges, had not.

However, I've no doubt that the flight for Glasgow would have waited for a party of 32 pink clad schoolgirls. There really wouldn't have been much point in flying off without them. I'm less certain that the Edinburgh flight would have waited for a lonesome footsore jetsetter with an oversized carbon footprint.

Home now, and catching up on the blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.