Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Peekaboo

A DIY free day and out the house at last. 

We headed to the countryside to see good pals.  It's only an hour away and they've been there three years and we still hadn't made it down to see them...I felt really bad about that.  It's beautiful countryside they've moved to, rolling hills, lambs in the fields, it looks like the middle of nowhere but the motorway is only 5 mins away. It's a perfect place to bring up two energetic boys. On the way there I finally got a lamb shot...this little shy beastie was very cute and it was only when I uploaded the photo that I spotted the extra legs, another shy lamb hiding behind it's Mum!
We ooh and ah-ed at their lovely house and garden, fed and petted the chickens and had a fab lunch.  I really want to keep chickens when we settle somewhere suitable, they are so lovely and of course the eggs! 

Nice day off, P has to work tomorrow but I'll get the painting clothes on again and set to.

Happy Friday everyone!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.