Staying put

So many places to go and things to see today.. but in the end changed my plans and stayed at home. In the winter, I always look back fondly on the days when it's warm enough to suit out on the bench with a cup of tea and a book. Today was one of those days. I'm almost finished the book, which is "The Strange Last Voyage of Donald Crowhurst". I know next to nothing good about sailing, but I've enjoyed reading all about his failed attempt at the 1968 Golden Globe race. I hear that a film is in the pipeline, starring Colin Firth...
I took advantage of the sunshine to do a few cyanotypes, and painted some slates with emulsion paint (new experiment next week..) and then went for a walk up the hill. Saw my first wheatear this year. Such handsome birds :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.