Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Back to Crickley

Down to Bristol today to buy a camera lens and some accessories. I was surprised by how much Broadmead had changed and improved in the couple of decades since I lived there, with the additon of the Cabot Place development. Perhaps it was the sunshine but Bristol seemed vibrant during my short visit.

On my way home I stopped to visit the Crickley Hill, which I had seen from a distance a couple of days ago. It is a fantastic location on the Cotswold escarpment, with tremendous views over Cheltenham, Gloucester and the Severn Vale. From here you can even turn the tables and spy on the GCHQ 'doughnut' building down below on the outskirts of Cheltenham.

I must have passed by on the road below without stopping scores of times in the past but I'll make it a regular stop future, when I'm in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.