Corfu

We spent the day in Corfu. In the morning we had a tour of Sissy's Palace, a mansious built by the Dutchess of Austria. We learned a great deal about her life. (Remind me never to be a royal. Not that there is much chance of that.) The place was beautiful and the gardens were great. There were wisteria everaywhere in the garden and throughout Corfu.

Extra photos: Sissy's Palace.

Next we went to the old town of Corfu and walked and looked around after checking out the church of Corfu's patron saint. Arvin and I took a break and had a ginger beer (Arvin) and a fredo cappucinno (me). On the boat we had a light lunch and Arvin stayed on the boat while I joined some ladies on the bus back to the old part of Corfu.

We climbed the fortress and met some other folks from the tour including the two leaders, Petra and Allan. We had fun taking photos of each other and I demonstrated how my camera does panoramas. I like this one of the view from the top of the fortress.

Back on the boat, I downloaded my photos and sat with Arvin until dinner time. We had Greek food for dinner and a great young couple who danced traditional Greek dances and in the end lead those brave enough (including me) in a series of dances. It was fuj.

Tomorrow we go to Albania.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.