First Beaver of Spring

Today was a work day for me. I did all sorts of things that were on my to do list including buying and planting flowers in the deck planters. I walked over four miles without taking a walk!

Later after dinner I did take a walk with Arvin. We went close to sunset which is now a bit after 8 pm so I could check to see if the beavers were about. Arvin was getting cold (I wasn't) so I agreed to head back if I could do one more wander back up the path. Good luck. I saw water motion and there he was. Happy me.

The extra I took just as we were heading to bed. One of the raccoons that live in our neighborhood decided to scarf the few remaining peanuts on the deck railing. I stepped out with my big new lens at the ready. I thought he'd hightail it but he didn't. I guess the nuts were just too tempting. (Note: I deleted the extra.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.