stuartjross

By stuartjross

Caley

I have obviously been pushed hard this week I slept on for ages this morning and was shocked at how much of the day was wasted to snoozing. It seems ludicrous that yesterday morning I was watching the first rays of the sun hitting the north face of the Ben and thinking that I might get up really early on Saturday and witness the same thing from the top of Carn Mor Dearg.
While he got a wee stretch at Achaderry "first thing", Caley got his main walk on a previously unvisited hill track beyond Bohenie on the east side of Glen Roy. It affords fine views back to the Grey Corries and a new angle up the Glen Roy valley. He rubbed in something smelly which ensured he would get another stop for a deep cleansing swim. I'm sure that's his logic.
This is Caley on his first walk at Achaderry. (Remember a flash isn't just for Christmas) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.