pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Cambridge University Library

I woke early to sun streaming into my bedroom. Having promised myself a lie in, I made myself go back to sleep, and got up eventually at about 8.
 
A quick walk around the garden, a bit of a tidy up, and I then sat in the sun with my tea, thinking how lucky I am!
 
After a morning of housework, Henry & I drove back to Cambridge, where I dropped Henry off in Linton for an afternoon with friends. Jon and I had a couple of hours to ourselves which was a really nice time to catch up. It isn't the first time we have lived apart. When we were first married, we spent 3 years only seeing each other at weekends due to our jobs – I think that’s the recipe for a good marriage myself!
 
At 4.45 I went to collect Mollie from her Saturday job. She was really pleased to see me! She is a ‘fetcher’ at the University library, another of Cambridge’s magnificent buildings. It is an excellent job, but she will be leaving soon, due to circumstances. They are looking for replacements, so if anyone is interested, get in touch for the details.
 

Mollie has gone in to Linton to a party...as you do when you’re 17. So we are watching the latest Night at The Museum DVD and eating chocolate. I’m not very good at staying awake watching films....hence I have my laptop on!  It is nice to be spending the evening with my family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.