A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Euphorbia mellifera

This Honey spurge is doing really well in my front garden. The first time I noticed one was in Geoff Hamilton's garden, Barnsdale, some years ago. I actually smelt it before seeing it. 

I planted this one under our bay window so when it is open we should smell the honey scent these tiny brown flowers give off. It should start to do this very soon.

There is another reason I put it under the window. If anyone tries to climb through it they should be easily identified by the severe rash they would get from the sap. 

I put the finishing touches to my daughter's shed this morning. Some of the edging trim and the roof felt etc. She has now selected some colours to paint it with. The sheds will need extra protection as they only come with a basic treatment. I think a paintbrush is likely to be used more this week than a spade.

I will erect my shed on Monday, all being well. :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.