A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Shed No1

Well I tried but my cordless drill failed me...

This is my daughter's shed. It's not quite finished. Mine is still flat packed on its base, tied down to stop the wind sending it flying. 

With the help from my photo club buddy we struggled to hold down the shed sides against the gusts of wind which only attacked us as we raised them into place!

Within half an hour it became obvious my drill wasn't going to last very long. Both batteries are getting old and don't hold their charge very long. We could only hand screw so many screws in before we were beat for the day. 

I have bought a new drill but they don't come charged so both will be made ready for my next venture to the allotment. That will be either tomorrow or Monday.

I still need to screw this shed together fully. Most are 80% in but need that little extra. With some still sticking out on the roof the felt couldn't be added either. 

As you can see the apple blossom is in full flow. My daughter tells me I can't use this for Flower Friday as blossom doesn't count as flowers, I'm not going to argue... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.