One of those days

Today started well enough (apart from a lost contact lens and no replacements waiting) with a bike ride and walk into Thatcham and back for us all. C had a haircut & T got his feet done. I was v achey when I got back so may have walked a tad too far.

We headed off to get a new large parasol for maximum shade in the back garden. Having found a lovely big overhanging one in B&Q I sat with C for 5 mins while T collected the boxes and let him play on my phone. As he got up there was a big thump as my phone landed face down on the tiled floor. The screen is now in a million pieces. I hope I can make it to the repair place before ending up really needing a phone in hospital! A job for tomorrow.

The final straw was T assembling the parasol rigging up the concrete blocked base and then the slightest bit of wind blew the whole thing over and cracked one of the paving slabs. Not good B&Q. It has now gone back.

Thankfully we got to sit and play in the garden for a bit to recover in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.