New and repairs

C and I headed off into Newbury early this morning to get on with our list of things! Who knew that 9.30am on a Sun doesn't exist for most people, the town was desserted! We breakfasted in Costa and then headed to the phone repair shop.

45 mins later I had a new screen on my phone and the spider's web smash was gone. Sadly I was also £125 lighter in the pocket - and in shock at the cost of a bit of glass. It didn't send me into labour though, more's the pity!! ;-)

To console myself and rebalance the equilibrium I ordered a lovely large new red parasol for the garden from Robert Dyas to arrive hopefully in time for our next heatwave!

C and I then headed home with a new reading & writing Topsy & Tim book which C busied himself with. Nice relaxing afternoon and roast dinner tonight.

Come on baby you're on countdown to induction now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.