Great Spotted

Up early, done the ironing!!  and packed Mr T off  to the model flying field for the annual 'grand tidy up' of the airfield and BBQ lunch.  It's been another beautiful day.  I had some shopping to do in Shrewsbury and then had a quick visit to the Venus Pools for a sit in the wild bird hide where I saw this lovely Greater Spotted Woodpecker (male) eating his way through a very large feeder full of peanuts - he was quite oblivious of me snapping away and it was me who left the area before he did! There were lots of Greenfinches, a handful of Chaffinch and Tits, a mallard who hoovers up all the seed on the floor and a rat doing the same thing!!

I've backblipped:
Brief Encounter
Flying High and
Retirement Looms - from the latter you will see what all the excitement is about!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.