Plus ça change...

By SooB

Comfort Blanket

Enough already. I'm so over being sick. Here is literally a blanket, keeping my toes warm, plus the comfort of Beechgrove Garden, which can't help but make you feel good about the world.

Bad start to the day with a meeting with neighbours to find out how much money we have to pay for the pleasure of each other's company this year. Then a party paid for by the builders who renovated after last year's fire, which was sociable to an extent, but it's hard for Mr B and therefore me (especially with limited hearing). So we repaired to the terrace for reading and (mostly) snoozing. Later garden work while CarbBoy and a pal cut down saplings to make spears.

Then dinner, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, the first huge thunderstorm of the year, and vicarious gardening. I've had a generally down and grumpy day but I will shake myself out of it and be cheery tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.