Plus ça change...

By SooB

The Game

Lazy Sunday. By mind over matter (and by turning my good ear into the pillow) I slept through the pouring rain and the snoring until 10.30. I haven't slept that late for months. The laziness continued with the Archers Omnibus while the other three squabbled over Careers (the board game).

After lunch we played my birthday present from TallGirl - a game she invented. After a few tweaks to the rules (we all learned in the process that games should be tested well) and several spelling corrections, we all enjoyed it very much. Especially me, since I was easily best at it and won.

Later the endless rain caused a flood in the wine room / gardening shed, and a certain amount of damage in the garden. Not sure I've seen such heavy rain before.

A Mr B rabbit dinner (with cauliflower cheese - yum, and an interesting discussion on vegetarianism, whether fish feel pain and what cows would do if we stopped eating them) followed by Guardians of the Galaxy, Atlantis and now a slow slide into the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.